All Discussions Tagged 'fiction' (19)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Usage for Fiction Writers

Hi, all. I am a writer and do quite a bit of substantive editing to help support my writing habit. And I love editing fiction. I have learn…

Started by Nora Gaskin Esthimer

3 Apr 24
Reply by Glo Gray

What are your research tips for creating compelling historical fiction?

I'm creating a workshop on research strategies for compelling historical fiction. My debut novel is set in the Depression era, so I've been…

Started by Marian Szczepanski

0 Mar 15

Desperately seeking novellas (30k-50k words)

Hi SheWrites! Once again, we are accepting submissions for our novella series and of the fifteen submissions we've had, just *one* of them…

Started by Beth Browne

0 Jul 3, 2013

In Six Words: "What I Want to Improve"

What about your writing would you like to get better at? What do you perceive as your greatest weakness as a writer? World-building? Dialog…

Started by Krissa Lagos

19 Apr 10, 2013
Reply by Ivory Tamargo

In Six Words: "How I Outline"

How do you approach writing? Are you methodical and organized, or haphazard and scattered? How do you map out what your book or story is go…

Started by Krissa Lagos

9 Mar 14, 2013
Reply by Emilie Peck

In Six Words: "My Greatest Strength"

It's often easier to pick ourselves apart than to build ourselves up--but when you're a writer, you need a little positive reinforcement no…

Started by Krissa Lagos

29 Mar 10, 2013
Reply by Stephane Drew Irwin

ONE BILLION RISING

ONE IN THREE WOMEN ON THE PLANET WILL BE RAPED OR BEATEN IN HER LIFETIME ONE BILLION WOMEN VIOLATED IS AN ATROCITY ONE BILLION WOMEN DANCIN…

Started by Krissa Lagos

40 Mar 3, 2013
Reply by Kristy Crabtree

In Six Words: "What I'm Looking Forward To"

What are you most excited about in your writing life now? Do you have an upcoming writers' conference you're attending? An event you're spe…

Started by Krissa Lagos

26 Feb 27, 2013