• Anjuelle Floyd
  • Twitter Chat: "Of Death, Mortality and The Steam of Compassion…"
Twitter Chat: "Of Death, Mortality and The Steam of Compassion…"
Contributor
Written by
Anjuelle Floyd
June 2011
Contributor
Written by
Anjuelle Floyd
June 2011


Should Huma Abedin forgive her husband, US Representative Anthony Weiner?

For further discussion join me for a Twitter Chat, this Thursday, June 16th, 2011 @ 5pm PDT/6pm MT/7pm CDT/8pm EDT.

http://tweetchat.com/room/anjuelledfloyd

______________________________________________________________________________

Last Friday, I heard a young woman say, "She [Huma] should abort the child she is carrying by Weiner," both of whom I might add "...have not reached their first wedding anniversary...," according to Amanda Read in her article Weinergate, Women, and a Secularized Society (6/15/2011) at the Washington Times


Should Huma do this I could not condemn her husband, US Representative, Anthony Weiner?.


I cannot say what a person should are should not do regarding the betrayal a loved one or friend exacts upon him or her.

And yet our ability to move beyond experiences of hurt and emotional injury inflicted by friends, family and even acquaintances whom we hardly know establishes the foundation upon which we will build our healing.

And yet there is the anger.

Anger indicates a transgression of our boundaries, both physical and particularly emotional.

Beneath anger always lies hurt.

The steam of compassion can only rise from the flames of anger.

And what of forgiveness?

______________________________________________________________________________

What guides your steps in dealing with betrayal, infidelity, and the injurious actions of others, most particularly of family and friends--those whom you love?

What can you live with regarding your actions towards those who have hurt you?

How do you want to die?

What must you do to achieve your desires for transitioning from this life into what lies beyond?


 

For further discussion join me for a Twitter Chat, this Thursday, June 16th, 2011 @ 5pm PDT/6pm MT/7pm CDT/8pm EDT.

http://tweetchat.com/room/anjuelledfloyd

 

 

Let's be friends

The Women Behind She Writes

445 articles
12 articles

Featured Members (7)

123 articles
385 articles
54 articles
60 articles

Featured Groups (7)

Trending Articles

  • Book Coaching: The Perfect Side Gig to Support A...
  • The First Spark--How I Became a Writer
  • Writing Tips From Top Horror Writers
  • Christina Lauren on Co-Writing and Their Favorite...
  • This Month's Publishing News: October 2019
  • Сomment gérer le Stress?

Comments
No comments yet