Welcome and Introduce Yourself!
Posted by

Hello and welcome! I'm Shelah, the group moderator. I hope you find a great place here to discuss your writing projects and get to know others writing in a similar genre! Please share with the group a bit about yourself!

What strong women or difficult circumstances have inspired your writing?

What you're writing:

Blogs:

Websites:

Replies
  • My name is Gemma, I'm a teenage writer that loves supernatural and fantasy elements. I'm currently writing two novels, one more of side-project and the other my main. My main one is about a girl, a teen, who is kidnapped, killed, and then her soul is bound to a demon. There's a lot more to it, but ya' know: SPOILERS. It's basically a call-out on pedophilia, child marriage, and sexism, and features a lot mental struggles for the main characters (three best friends: the girl, her best girlfriend, and their gay guy bestie) where they struggle against both their current situation, the being inhabiting them, and their difficulties at home. I feel like this doesn't actually do it justice, it's a pretty rare breed, but if anybody wants to talk about it, I'd love to!
  • My name is Catherine. I am writing a memoir of my childhood as the daughter of a schizophrenic and a recovering alcoholic and how my early experiences shaped my life. I am only just beginning and the painful nature of the story is challenging at times but I am committed to finishing. I have a blog called Life Through My Lens on my website, catherinematthewsimages.com. It is a collection of shorter stories of my childhood and adulthood and the lessons I have learned along the way. I would love to have some feedback on my writing. I am looking forward to participating in this group.