Any NorCal-ers?
Posted by

In the Sacramento area - would love the opportunity to meet up or communicate with other bloggers (novice or otherwise) in this area!

Thanks!

Replies
  • Hi Jane,

I'd love to have you check out my blog, www.unhealedwound.com, which is a blog reviewing movies, television series and mini-series, art exhibits, and travel.  Occasionally, I also write a short essay on lifestyle issues or give a synopsis or extract of one of my published short stories.  I originally thought of it as a launch pad for my forthcoming novel which debuts in October.  But, I have been writing faithfully in my blog every week for almost five years now and love it.  I will have a separate website for my fiction.  You might want to eventually separate your writing of fiction from essays on two different websites but you could start with a more general one on writing to see how you like it.  I would be happy to guest blog to help you get started.  I live in Carmel.

• I live in SF Bay Area - across the bay from the city.  I am just t hinking of blogging -- but wonder what will I say and even more importantly - who will read it?  Do you blog?  What kind of writing do you do?  I write fiction but my fiction writing hasn't been published.  In one way it's because I only got up the nerve to submit a story once.  I have two published essays - both in anthologies but what I want to be is a published fiction writer.  What about you.

• Hi Marie--I just saw your post on shewrites.com.  I am a fall 2015 author, a debut novel, about a multigenerational family fighting over money to survive. Think "August: Osage County" meets "Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant" with a touch of "Olive Kitteridge".  Would love to find out more about your blog/website.  Mine is:  www.unhealedwound.com and sign up for the newsletter.  I blog about art, movies, television, and travel.  My novel has the same title but the title will change soon as SheWrites Press prefers another title for my work.