Introduce Yourself and Tell What You're Working on or have Self-Published.
Posted by

Hello Everyone, 

Welcome to Reject This!

I intend this forum to be a place to share information  on the who, what, where and whys of self-publishing.  From start to finish: titles, creation, publishing and marketing/promotion, so Introduce yourself and what you're working on or have self-published.  

Replies
  • Hello there everyone! I am Sarah and I am a high school English teacher and YA author from Pennsylvania. I just self-published my first novel The Blast through Lulu. I am a featured author on Wattpad.com, where The Blast is currently ranked in the top 20 Science Fiction books on the site and has 120,000+ reads.

For young adult novelists, I truly recommend this site as a means to build a fan base and platform. It's a great way to see feedback from real teens and to see what's working and what's not. 

Outside of my professional life, I enjoy cooking, painting, and watching Netflix with my husband and cat. :-) I'd love to connect with some of you, especially those of you who have experience/advice about marketing self-published books, or who offer assistance with the querying process.

You can connect with me on Facebook, on Twitter @saperlmutter, on Wattpad, or at my website www.SarahPerlmutter.com

Great to be here! Can't wait to hear from some of you! 

-Sarah

• Hi, I'm new to to SW. I've been a blogger for almost a year and a half now and recently self-published on Smashwords 3-4 weeks ago. Actually, the ebook I've just self-published, "Can You Catch My Flow?" was once accepted by Finishing Line Press. But by then I''d started on the path of indie-hood and after some waffling, I made my decision to become a DIY author.