Need interview subjects for blog on large media site
Posted by

If all goes well, I will shortly be blogging about self-publishing vs. traditional publishing for a big big big media site. I need your input.

1. Qualms, comments, or concerns about choosing self- over traditional, or vice-versa.

2. Successes?

3. Regrets?

4. Other thoughts?

You can reach me here on SheWrites, or at my blog; allehall.worpress.com.

Thanks!

Replies
  • Hi, I'm new to She Writes. I would like to know about how you started your own press and how it is working for you. I also self publish under my own press and would like to compare notes. (I like your website and it appears you are a very versatile writer) My website is downdogpress.com which I am having to redo since IWeb got eliminate.

• Hi, I'm new to She Writes. Currently exploring the site to see what others write about.

How has it been going since March? Regarding touring: I go to bookstores whenever there is an author there and a couple of times I found that 3 or 4 authors had bonded together. They travel together and do their book talks and signings together.  I thought it served 2 purposes, author support for them and a bonus or 3 or 4 instead of 1 for the audience. 

• Hi, I'm new to She Writes. I came across this exploring the site while trying to decide what to write for the first time.

I notice that it is from last January. I would like to read your blog on it. 

PS: I try to be a funny woman, but not everyone "gets" my humor.  gerry strong

• I've done it all! 3 agents, 4 publishers, print on demand, independent publishing and finally I've started my own publishing company. At least you can say I'm determined! I've written 5 novels and a will have a 6th soon. What a maze of frustration1 I love sharing my experiences b/c sometimes they assist another author in figuring out what path is the right one for them. there's a lot of options now.

Marcia Fine

www.marciafine.com