Introduce Yourself!
Posted by

Welcome paranormal romance and urban fantasy authors!  I'm actually a newb to She Writes, and I was SHOCKED that there wasn't a group dedicated to PNR/UF.  We're the biggest genre in the business!  So I decided to start one.

So, a little about me.  My name is Kait Nolan.  I'm a PNR/UF writer from Mississippi.  I self-published my first two novellas (Forsaken By Shadow and Devil's Eye) as a means to begin building an audience for my Mirus series.  They got me noticed by Laurie McLean of Larsen Pomada who is now my agent.  Currently I'm winding up my first paranormal YA, Red, which will be going on submission shortly. 

If I had a super power, I'd want to be able to manipulate time (like with a Time Turner from Harry Potter) or teleport.

I look forward to meeting all of you!

Replies
  • Hello! I am new to She Writes and new to the group. I am a teacher and I love what I do, but I also love to write fantasy and sci-fi, especially super niche-y sub-genres like steampunk and cyberpunk. My current WIP is an urban fantasy that explores Ancient Egyptian and Greek mythologies with some demon summoning mixed in for good measure. Because why not? I noticed that there hasn't been a lot of activity on here since last April. Is anyone out there?
  • Hello,

Hello, I'm Lana. Brand new to She Writes, and fairly new to writing. I've been an artist/designer most of my life because people told me I was good at it. My dirty secret passion of writing fantasy and sci-fi just couldn't wait any longer, and I bit the bullet and started to write. My first novel will be self-published. I figure I can do all of my own design and marketing so why the hell not? It's currently getting edited, and as I'm so new to this - She Writes is an opportunity for me to network and make like minded friends.

Ask me about any graphic or web design and marketing queries, I'm happy to help. I blog about it at http://www.authorzoo.com.au