Hello fellow subversive women! What kind of adversity have you faced due to challenging the status quo in your writing?

Hello all!

The name of this group caught my eye at once.  Although I have hardly ever delved into the realm of fiction, but instead write intensely creative autobiographical and topical interest pieces, it seemed like it may be a good group for me to join (I'm new to She Writes).  Then I read the description, and I had to become a member at once, as it repeated many of the words I use to describe myself in the brief bio about myself at the top of my website -"Practice of Madness [street sociology, survivor stories, a madwoman versus society]":

"A proud woman, East Vancouver-based social researcher, “certified ‘bipolar’ madperson”, survivor (of abuse, medical malpractice, abuse, life, etc.), staunch feminist/humanist/rabble-rouser/radical thinker, and recent grad school drop-out – who made this choice after realizing she did not know what she wanted to do when she grew up after all – explores the crazy world we live in with mad pride!"

I have a question to ask you, fellow feminists, punks, anarchists, queers, etc. (I am also a lesbian, though I haven't included this in my description, as one annoying thing I've encountered in the blogging world is receiving many comments "challenging" me to discuss my sex life; My long term relationships - except for one that I do not tend to discuss on the blog as it was not negative, inspiring me to write about it as an example of a personal situation that speaks to a larger negative reality in society, with the goal of letting others know they are not alone, and ultimately seeking some form of justice - have been with men, and I used to consider myself to be bisexual, though I've recently realized I am only truly attracted to other women, and come out as a lesbian):