What is your favorite sport? Do you watch or play?
I'm a hockey person! I play and watch. Love team sports. Played soccer in high school.
Replies
  • Hello Everyone! I am new to She Writes and am excited to find a group of sports writers here. My favourite sport is Formula 1 racing. I have been a huge fan of the Ferrari team since I was a little girl and my passion has taken me all over the world and changed my life. Earlier this year I moved to Italy because it has always been a fantasy of mine to live near the Ferrari factory in Maranello. I currently write travel articles on a freelance basis but my blog is primarily about my love for Ferrari and my crazy adventures. I used to watch the UFC (Mixed Martial Arts) and my articles on different fighters and events have been featured both online and in newspapers. In terms of participation, I grew up as a competitive swimmer and triathlete!

Sarcasm Goddess- I actually lived in Florida for three years when I was a teenager and I have to say that my high school's cheerleaders were definitely athletes! What part of Florida are you from? I was in Miami!

Kristina- I share your enthusiasm for hockey. I'm a Canadian and so I basically grew up with a stick in my hand! When I was younger I worshipped Patrick Roy, part of me was in love with him and part of me wanted to be him! LOL! I am a Habs fan of course, having grown up in Montreal! What about yourself?

I am looking forward to getting to know you all!

Danielle

PS- Just in case you are wondering, my blog can be found at the following link: http://lovelifeandferrari.blogspot.com/

• Just joined this group!  My goal is to write a hockey momoir of my days parenting and shuttling 3 minor league goalies!! Since they're all still playin', I'm still writin'!  Latest ... I bring you the weather forecast http://wp.me/ppYA8-ch 
  • Hi Kristina!

My blog is For the Love of Writing: http://4theluvofwriting.blogspot.com