Hi There! And New Member Intro
Posted by
Hi, I'm Annie. I'm definitely a Mother Writer. I'm a homeschooling mom to three boys, ages 9, 7 and 3. Since my lifestyle requires giving a lot to others, writing allows me to do something for myself. My writing takes various forms. I have two blogs. Learn at Every Turn addresses secular, creative, enriched homeschooling. Curious Mind Garden is my personal creative journal. (As such, it's a bit neglected at times. :) ) I am an editor for my sons' curriculum company, Moving Beyond the Page. I write book reviews for the San Francisco Book Review. I write poetry and have been published is some small publications. I aspire to write children's picture books using verse. It's nice to find a group of other writers with whom I have common issues! Annie
Replies
  • I am new to this forum also. I just published my memoir Journeys: a grand adventure about the year I separated our family and took our 13 year old daughter out of school on a one year round the world adventure. It was very interesting and empowering. www.judyedwards.com
  • Hi Annie, I'm a homeschooling mom too. We have five kids (ages 9-17). It's a little crazy with four teens in the house, but definitely good. So interesting to watch them grow and mature. We've loved homeschooling (most days!). My oldest graduates in May, so we're checking out colleges now. I absolutely understand writing for yourself. It's a great outlet. Take care, happy homeschooling, and all the best with children's books in verse. I think it's a great idea!