Introduce yourself! What are you working on?
Posted by
Hi, I'm Alex. I started this group, because all the other groups relevant to my genre seem to be inactive. I'm a newly-minted indie author of contemporary, multicultural romance and romantic suspense, and I'm hoping to connect with other romance authors. I recently published my debut novel and am currently working on promoting it while also polishing the manuscript for the second book in the series. I'm pretty good at proofreading, so let me know if you need a beta reader or an honest review.
Replies
  • Well congratulations to being a published author of a novel! I'm not there yet, I write mostly short stories on a pseudonym blog (not my regular, every day blog) because I don't know how to start getting the word out. :) I look forward to getting to know people in this group.
  • Hello, I'm Shanna. My first novel is with a Beta-Reader, so I don't have much experience or advise to offer, but I am excited to have a group to chat with for romance writing. As for Carina Press, I don't think I have ever looked at them before. Sorry I couldn't be more help!
  • Hi I'm Emily. I write LGBTQ romances. I've got three short stories with an editor now. I'm going to submit to Carina Press for their Dirty Bits line. Has anyone else gone this route?
  • oh sorry. I hit the "enter button" too quickly,. I have since started sharing romantic love quotes and messages as a pre-start to the main goal. I am focused on creating a relationship, love and romance blog right now and intend to grow it to be a resource for all things love and romance. You can see the project here. http://www.belovedpictures.com [not so good with blog design though]
  • thank you for creating this group. I am Joy, from Chicago. Presently I am working on Creating a definitive guide on How to make a healthy relation work and stand the test of times.